PKF - LOBKOWICZ abonma: 

Gluck. Mozart. Haydn

Wednesday, November 3, 2021, 19:00

Camille Thomas: cello
Jan Fišer: artistic leader


Christoph Wilibald Gluck
Orfeo ed Euridice (Overture)

Christoph Wilibald Gluck
Orfeo ed Euridice "Dance Of The Blessed Spirits" (Arr. by Mathieu Herzog)

Henry Purcell
Dido and Aeneas, Act 3 - "When I Am Laid In Earth" Dido's Lamento (Arr. by Mathieu Herzog)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Adagio & Fugue, K.546, C minor

Max Bruch
Kol Nidrei

Franz Joseph Haydn
Symphony No. 60, C major (“Il distratto”)

Evening’s Program:
6.00 pm    Welcome drink and a tour of the exhibition 
6.30 pm    Meeting with Stories from the Arts. The curators of the Lobkowicz Collections reveal their treasures
7.00 pm    Concert in the Imperial Hall
8.15 pm    Meeting the musicians over a glass of wine with refreshments prepared by the Chef of the Lobkowicz Palace

Camille Thomas
The young Franco-Belgian cellist, who signed an exclusive contract with Deutsche Grammophon in April 2017, understands art’s power to bring people together, to unite individuals from diverse cultures, countries and backgrounds. Her charismatic artistry is driven by a passion for life and a desire to inspire others to open their hearts to the wonder and emotion of classical music. Camille Thomas performs on famous “Feuermann” Stradivarius as a loan from the Nippon Music Foundation.